The providers ("we", "us", "our") of the service provided by this web site ("Service") are not responsible for any user-generated content and accounts ("Content"). Content submitted express the views of their author only. By using, registering and/or subscribing to the Service, you agree to these terms and conditions ("Agreement").

You agree to not use the Service to submit or link to any Content which is defamatory, abusive, hateful, threatening, spam or spam-like, likely to offend, contains adult or objectionable content, contains personal information of others, risks copyright infringement, encourages unlawful activity, or otherwise violates any laws.

All Content you submit or upload may be reviewed by staff members. All Content you submit or upload may be sent to, or integrated with, third-party verification software or services (including, but not limited to, spam prevention services) that collects information about users for security reasons. Do not submit any Content that you consider to be private or confidential.

We reserve the rights to remove or modify any Content submitted for any reason without explanation. Requests for Content to be removed or modified will be undertaken only at our discretion. We reserve the right to take action against any account with the Service at any time. Access to the Service is not guaranteed to you and access may be restricted or removed at any time for any reason.

You may not access the Service through automated or programmatic means (such as through a content scraper) without prior permission from us.

You are granting us with a non-exclusive, permanent, irrevocable, unlimited license to use, publish, or re-publish your Content in connection with the Service. You retain copyright over the Content.

The rules of 'The Community' forum set out in the forum are considered part of these terms. The forum is accessible to our members. Non-members do not gain access to 'The Community' forum.

If you do not agree with these terms, please do not register or use this Service.

In a nutshell

  1. You can use our site as long as you don't hack us, steal or use our content without asking, or share your password with others.
  2. Take responsibility for what you post: don't use our sites to break any laws or promote your brand or company.
  3. You should know that when you become a Premium Member, we will bill you on a recurring yearly basis. We would like to make it really clear that it's up to you to cancel your membership payments – but we're always here to help if you have any problems.

We encourage you to read the entire document, because when you access our site we'll assume you know and agree to our T&Cs.

Check back often

We may change these T&Cs from time to time. You should know that by continuing to use our Service you're agreeing to the updated T&Cs. To make it easy for you to find the latest T&Cs, we provide a link at the footer of each page of this Service.

General

Your rights

As long as you comply with the Agreement, we give you the right to access and use of the Service. The contents of the Service are for your personal, non-commercial use only. You agree not to interrupt, or attempt to interrupt, the operation of the Service in any way.

You agree not to share your access privileges with any other person or organisation.

Protecting your password

When you register with the Service, you will select a password. If our team sets up your access manually, immediately change the generic password used for that purpose on your next log in, within Your Profile page. Take care to keep your password confidential. At the risk of stating the obvious: do not write it down or store it electronically where it can be discovered and don't disclose it to anyone.

The reason we need to say all this is that you could be liable if an unauthorised person gains access to any of the Service and breaches the T&Cs or in some way damages one or more of the Service using your log-in details.

Your privacy

We take protecting your privacy very seriously. You can read all about how we do this in our Privacy Policy here.

User generated content

The Agreement relates to any and all Communications submitted to the Service. By "Communications" we mean things like your Content, survey responses, other responses to research, and user reviews and comments.

Removing material

It probably won't happen often but we may, in our absolute discretion, at any time remove any Communications from the Service. Just to be clear: removing these Communications isn't an admission that they're inappropriate, and it's not an admission of any liability by us.

If we think it's necessary, we'll remove Communications and/or any other content within our control.

More terms that relates to 'The Community' forum are set in the forum itself. Only members of the Service are able to access this.

Membership

Here is what you need to know when you have a paid Premium membership with us. (You would have made the right choice!)

Your rights

As a consumer, you have rights. You have remedies available to you if the Service isn't delivered with due care and skill.

You find something wrong

Let us know using the contact form and we will help you as quickly as we can.

Prices

All our prices are in US dollars. We may change the price of your membership subscription from time to time but we'll let you know before this happens.

How do my ongoing membership payments work?

When you become a Premium member online, we will bill you on a recurring basis vis PayPal. That means PayPal will debit your nominated card or bank account until you tell us to stop. In other words, it is up to you to continue or cancel.

Membership cancellation

We would love you to stick around, but if you want, you can cancel your membership payments at any time by:

  1. Logging in and going into 'My Profile' at the Service where you can cancel your membership, or
  2. Contact us using the contact form.

Your yearly Premium membership period begins when payment has been made and subscription will be billed again a year from that day. When you cancel your membership before your membership term is over, your membership status will reflect 'pending cancellation'. You will continue to have access to the privileges that come with your Premium membership until the end of your membership term. When your membership term is over, your Premium membership will be cancelled and you will be automatically converted to a Standard member. See the different memberships available to you here.

You can resubscribe to be a Premium member after cancellation, as long as you have not cancelled your account completely – means that you are not even a Standard member. In this case, the set-up fee will not be charged again as you have previously paid for it when you first subscribed. Unless you are signing up again as a new member, you will be required to cover the set-up fee again.

Your credit card expiry

It's important you know that if your card's expiry date has changed and you haven't updated the details in your PayPal account or contacted us to let us know, your payments will continue to be deducted. We do not keep your credit card details. If payment can't be processed without PayPal, we have the rights to cancel your membership without notice.

Get in touch

We're always here to help. If you ever have a problem with your membership, just contact us using the contact form.